top of page

Prepared Meals

Prepared Meals delivered straight to your door step, a concept I truly never understood until I tried the Nourish Food company and Try Fuel!From someone who enjoys to cook, create new recipes, try out new flavors and spend time in the kitchen, I never understood the concept of paying for prepared meals that are delivered to your door, or even purchasing the prepared dishes you find in the frozen section at grocery stores. So here is a short review of two companies that changed my mind and allowed me to enjoy the easiness that comes with these meals.

A few weeks ago, I was given the opportunity to try out five meals from Nourish Foods. This company is amazing and true to what they state about their meals being delicious and healthy. Coming from someone who cooks, it is can be hard to create flavorful dishes with plain vegetables and meat. It takes time to learn what flavors you like together and what blends well together.

During college, I was given the chance to try Try Fuel, another prepared meal company that delivers to your doorstep. These meals too were absolutely amazing and I could not get over how moist and fresh they tasted considering they were frozen. The options for this company were a little different, but the concept was very similar.

While I enjoy cooking, having these meals on hand was and is very helpful for those days you do not feel like cooking or for the days when you have run out of food. All five meals from the Nourish Food company were truly AMAZING! I don’t think I have ever had chicken be frozen and yet turn out to be so moist after heating it up. Even a baked sweet potato, frozen and coming out perfect. What more could you ask for? Plus, this company is totally paleo and they listen to your dietary needs! As for Try Fuel, my favorite meal I had from them was the chicken salad. First off, I would have never thought you could freeze pre-made chicken salad and have it last, BUT you definitely can and Try Fuel did it for me.

If you don’t like to cook, but yet you want to eat healthy, I do suggest trying one of these companies out. While I am a firm believer in cooking whole foods and eating the best ingredients out there, this company does the same thing, but they are doing it for you! The best part is that they will listen to your dietary needs and provide you with many options of meals for the week. Food can get boring if you do not change it up, luckily, these food items never get boring.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Story 

Three years ago I was told I was cancer free and I decided to start living a healthy lifestyle. Now, I am a whole new person who is living a whole new life!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page