top of page

Paleo Pecan Pie


My dad wanted a homemade pecan pie this Christmas, so I told him that I would make him one as long as I could make it paleo! He agreed, so I made one! Not only did the pie turn out to be amazing, but my dad was in love with it!

Paleo Pecan Pie

Ingredients

Pie Crust

  • 2 Cups Blanched Almond Flour

  • 1/4 tsp Salt

  • 2 Tbsp Cocout Sugar

  • 1/3 Cup Coconut Oil, solid

  • 1 Egg, beaten

  • 1 tsp Vanilla Extract

  • 1 tsp Cinnamon

Pie Filling

  • 3/4 Cup Coconut Sugar

  • 1/4 Cup Raw Maple Syrup

  • 1/2 Cup Coconut Oil, melted

  • 2 Eggs

  • 1 Tbsp Almond Flour

  • 1 Tbsp Unsweetened Almond Milk

  • 1 tsp Vanilla Extract

  • 2 Cups Pecans, chopped

Directions

Pie Crust:

  1. In a medium bowl, stir together the almond flour, coconut sugar, salt, vanilla extract and cinnamon. Using your hands (or a fork), add the coconut oil and press evenly throughout the mixture. Stir in the egg until the mixture becomes dough like and forms a ball.

  2. Press dough into a glass pie pan and place directly into the freezer until you are ready for use. ** I made my pie crust the day before and stuck it in the fridge until the next day; it turned out perfect.

Pie Filling:

  1. Preheat the oven to 325 degrees.

  2. In a large bowl, beat the eggs. Stir in the maple syrup, coconut sugar and coconut oil until combined. Stir in the almond flour, almond milk and vanilla. Add the chopped pecans and mix.

  3. Pour mixture into the prepared pie dough.

  4. Bake for 45-50 minutes or until the top no longer jiggles in the center.

Top with more pecans when finished!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Story 

Three years ago I was told I was cancer free and I decided to start living a healthy lifestyle. Now, I am a whole new person who is living a whole new life!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page